Fall Decor

 
 
 
I brought home a couple of cute decoration pumpkins (or is this what you call 'winter squash' in English? Here in Sweden, they're sold as 'dekorationspumpor') and paired them with some bright yellow maple leaves, chestnuts, rose hip and snowberry. I've actually never decorated for fall before, but I like the idea of having at least one corner of my home dedicated to the season, and I absolutely love the warm colors.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I also made a candle holder of a jar filled with acorns. Keep an eye on this one though, and make sure to put out the candle before it burns down too low.
 



Comments
Posted by: Queen of Kammebornia

Det är verkligen vackert att höstdekorera! Nu blev jag sugen på att gå ut och plocka kastanjer och nypon! Kram!

2012-10-16 @ 15:43:43
URL: http://queenofkammebornia.se
Posted by: Turid

Fint! Jag köpte också några dekorationspumpor häromdagen, fast vita.

2012-10-16 @ 19:53:17
URL: http://www.travelandfashion.blogg.se
Posted by: CrimsonAnna

Det är mysigt med höst. Har inte köpt dekorationspumpor men lite höst är härligt. I helgen har jag planerat att gjuta ljus inför höst och vinter.

Svar: Gjuta ljus är riktigt seriöst! Misstänker att det inte är som att stöpa, utan att man häller ner ljusmassa i en form? Jag har aldrig prövat, men det verkar hur mysigt som helst att få tända sina egna ljus.
Linn

2012-10-17 @ 11:02:26
URL: http://metalanna.blogspot.com

Comment here

Name:
Remember me

E-mail address:


URL/blog:


Comment:


Trackback